

President Blake Currey

Federal Bar Association, San Diego Chapter: Small Firm Supporter

President-Elect Kim Gregg

Dear Small Firm Supporter:

Treasurer Betsey Boutelle

Thank you for your consideration of supporting the San Diego Chapter of the Federal Bar Association (San Diego FBA). Our law firm supporters are critical to the San Diego FBA's programs and mission, and we strive to provide timely and useful programs to our professional community.

**Secretary** Courtney Strange

> We invite your firm, like many others in the San Diego community, to become a small firm supporter of our Chapter in 2024. The cost of your support for 2024 is \$1,000. As a San Diego FBA supporter, your firm will have its logo prominently placed on our

**Board Members** 

website and receive tickets/seats for the following in-person events: **Judicial Reception** (2 tickets/seats): This year will be our inaugural Federal Judicial Reception in San Diego. We will present awards and guests will have an

Hannah Ohara Armilla Staley-Ngomo Jenn French Melissa Holmes Jessie Agatstein Kristin Lahaszow Blake Eaton Sanjay Bhandari Mary Cile Glover-Rogers Kelly Reis

> opportunity to network with our federal judges. This event takes the place of our Annual Conference and builds off the successful judicial receptions held in Imperial County for the last few years.

State of the District Luncheon (2 tickets/seats): Held annually, the San Diego FBA's State of the District Luncheon features updates from the Chief District Judge, Presiding Magistrate Judge, Chief Bankruptcy Judges as well as the presentation of the Hon. David H. Bartick Award for Civility. The Luncheon provides an opportunity to stay updated on the workings of our District in a congenial atmosphere with colleagues and members of the local bench.

Eva Dech Past Presidents Mary Cile Glover-Rogers Dylan M. Aste Hon. Rebecca G. Church David P. Finn Hon. Michelle M. Pettit Carolina Bravo-Karimi Krystal Weaver Peter J. Mazza Joseph Leventhal Gary LaFleur Hugh Kim Katherine L. Parker Shireen Matthews Ted Fates Hon, Allison H. Goddard Stan Panikowski Rupa Singh Gino Serpe Meryl Manaker Helen Irza John Kirby Maria Acker Hon. Laura Birkmeyer Bill Caldarelli Hon. Robert Longstreth

Cynthis Cwik Susan Ragsdale

Brian Foster Pat Swan

Pamela Naughton Bill Kammer

Mike MacKinnon Hon. Peter Bowie Ed Harris

Holiday Party (2 tickets): The Holiday Party is a long-standing traditional gathering. It is organized to welcome new judicial law clerks and to thank those who have been serving in the District. Attendees will enjoy the delicious food of Athens Market Taverna and speaking with colleagues and members of the Southern District's bench.

There may be additional opportunities, to be determined as the year unfolds. Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions. We wish you and your firm a successful beginning to 2024 and we look forward to connecting with your talented group of attorneys!

Sincerely,

Kristin Lahaszow

Kristin Lahaszow (858) 314-1175 klahaszow@jonesday.com



## **2024 SMALL FIRM SUPPORTER**

\$1,000 Entitles Supporter to Complimentary Seats/Tickets for the Following Events:

## **Judicial Reception**

(2 tickets/seats)

## State of the District Luncheon

(2 tickets/seats)

## **Holiday Party**

(2 Tickets)

2024 SMALL FIRM SUPPORTER REGISTRATION FORM

Firm or Business:		
Contact Name:		
Address:		
City:	Zip:	Phone:
E-Mail:		Website:

Make all checks payable to Federal Bar Association – San Diego Chapter, and please mail to: Federal Bar Association, 501 West Broadway, Ste A #125, San Diego, CA 92101 treasurer@fbasd.org

For further information please contact VP of Fundraising, Kristin Lahaszow at (858) 314-1175 / klahaszow@jonesday.com

Visit our website at **fbasd.org**